Jeffree Star ‘Celebrity Skin’

So today I received my second order from Cocktail Cosmetics that came within 2 days! Their delivery times are truly impeccable! This is my second Jeffree Star liquid lipstick, and when I saw it had been restocked I jumped the chance to buy it. This is the shade I haven wanted from the moment I saw it, and have been waiting ages for. Celebrity skin is a neutral nude shade with a slightly grey undertone. On me, it dries very quickly and makes my lips look plumper which I love.

The shade is true to tube colour and very pigmented. It stains less than ‘Prom Night’ due to the lighter nature. I would LOVE to mix these two together, let me know if you would be interested in that! Jkissa on YouTube has a video where she mixes some shades together, and I would like to try my own combination! This colour is probably suited to medium skin tones for a true ‘nude’ look as it appears darker on my very fair skin.

As you can see it appears as a browny-grey colour on my skin tone. To me it also has a slight amount of mauve to it in different lighting. This colour lasts well on the lips, but if you want a very long wear try a darker shade as this does rub off a bit more than the darker colours. Any questions let me know, which colour should I try next?

PROM NIGHT REVIEW

Madi x

20 thoughts on “Jeffree Star ‘Celebrity Skin’

  1. beautybyyoutube January 20, 2016 / 11:33 pm

    Freaking gorgeous 😍

    Liked by 2 people

    • madithemermaid January 29, 2016 / 9:49 am

      I love it so much! And aw it’s so worth it! No problem, have followed you and will check you out on Instagram! Mine is madihawley 🙂 x

      Liked by 1 person

      • thenerdyblogger January 29, 2016 / 6:44 pm

        Awesome, I’ll follow you back 🙂 thanks a lot, trying to promote is a big job 😛

        Liked by 1 person

      • madithemermaid January 29, 2016 / 8:14 pm

        Haha I know what you mean! 🙂 let me know if you have any requests and I’ll tag you in the post! X

        Liked by 1 person

  2. thenerdyblogger February 4, 2016 / 11:32 pm

    Sorry for the late reply, I didn’t see your comment 🙂 That’d be great, thanks! 😀

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment